Qi Gong

Qi Gong is an ancient Chinese health care system that integrates physical postures, breathing techniques and focused intention.

The word Qigong (Chi Kung) is made up of two Chinese words.

  • Qi  is pronounced chee and is usually translated to mean the life force or vital-energy that flows through all things in the universe.
  • The second word, Gong, pronounced gung, means accomplishment, or skill that is cultivated through steady practice. Together, Qigong (Chi Kung) means cultivating energy, it is a system practiced for health maintenance, healing and increasing vitality.

Qi Gong practices allow to learn how to release, to set free, body and mental strains (tensions). The body relaxation has the benefit to release the mind and encourage the well being and the health promotion or betterment or improvement or amelioration. Qi Gong exercises coordinate the mind and the body by involving the concentration in a free state, without searching for performance. Everyone can practice Qi Gong, regardless of ability and age. A regular practice encourage a feeling of well being and health promotion.

SINGINGS BOWLS

Singing bowls are made of 99,99 % crystal powder, which has been warmed up 2200° and then be molded. The so acquired bowl is then finalized to get the right note.

Every note played is a vibration, an energy that our body feels.

Human beings are made of cells that are vibrating and the vibrations they perceive, feed them.

Singing bowls have different notes, frequencies that can have an impact of a part of the body or at a particular location.

Singing bowls made in quartz crystal create high sounds that have rather exceptional curative effects. The sounds go into resonance with the human voice, pass through our system and touch up our human essence, so that the deficiencies or weaknesses in the individual person, the conflicts, the divergences, almost immediately turn into harmony.

PHILOSOPHY

Qi Gong has found its foundations in Chinese culture through major philosophical currents. Buddhist-influenced Confucianists and Taoists have contributed much to the teaching and practice of Qi Gong with particular emphasis on health preservation and disease prevention.
Qi Gong is an energetic art, its theories can be applied to the martial arts.
Qi Gong is always practiced with an intention.
This one can be different according to its quest of the moment.
When we begin Qi Gong, we first seek to acquire a position, becoming aware of its verticality, connecting its body between heaven and earth. We seek to anchor in the earth while being in contact with the sky.
The awareness of each part of his body will allow to be more attentive to it and to act on it.
The work on breathing will be able to generate a relaxation of the body, which will release the mind.
The work of visualization acts on the body and the mind; it opens the horizon, activates positive energy and feels well-being.
Qi Gong movements are performed to activate or calm the energy in the body and mind.
Qi Gong is practiced most often outdoors in peaceful places in nature to nourish the body and mind of this good energy.
Qi Gong is accessible to all, a regular practice has real benefits for moral and physical health .


TESTIMONY

The Qi Gong classes taught by Ariane Canler are rigorous, combined with great skill and sensitivity.
I am struck by his ability to welcome and accompany each of his students, from where they are. She knows how to create a space that allows everyone to evolve on their own, without any concern for "performance".
A striking and remarkable element is also her infectious enthusiasm for this discipline, which goes hand in hand with what seems like a constant personal progression, that she knows how to share with her students little by little.
A striking and remarkable element is also one of its infectious enthusiasms for this discipline, which is going hand in hand with what seems like a constant personal progression, which it knows how to share with its students.
Claire, doctor May 13, 2014

I discovered Qi Gong 5 years ago, thanks to a friend, of Asian origin, who spoke to me about it and made me want to discover it.
I practiced on a regular basis, in classes and internships, feeling an inner appeasement as well as a vitality, a kind of harmony, between my body and my mind on the one hand, between my environment and myself. somewhere else. I had to interrupt this activity, unable to attend classes for professional reasons, while continuing to practice some exercises alone.
As soon as I could, I re-enrolled in the Ariane classes, and I was happy to find Qi Gong with a quality person who inspires self-confidence and benevolence around you. His inner smile radiates outside.
There is always for me this importance of what we feel and what we share with others, its environment is the richness of Qi Gong.
Isabelle, nurse on the 19/05/14

At the time of my retirement, I was looking for gentle gymnastics so that I could keep a little flexibility without causing muscular trauma.
Today, after 3 years of practice, I remain seduced by this thousand-year-old Chinese discipline that combines slow and non-restrictive movements with breathing and concentration exercises which allows to relax the tensions that accumulate over time. It's a real pleasure to rediscover your body and regain some flexibility. A new theme is discussed each year which allows progress and perceive new sensations.
For me this discipline, within reach of all, puts in harmony the mental relaxation by the concentration, the bodily relaxation and the pleasure to move without constraint in a very friendly spirit maintained by the qualities of the group and the teacher.
Alain, retired

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top

LE QI GONG

DÉFINITION

Le Qi Gong se prononce Chi Kong.

C’est une pratique chinoise plurimillénaire.

Le mot Qi Gong est composé de deux idéogrammes chinois :

  • Le Qi signifie le souffle, l’énergie vitale
  • Le Gong désigne le chemin, la voie, le travail.

Qi Gong signifie le chemin énergétique.

BUT

La pratique du Qi Gong  permet d’apprendre à lâcher prise, libérer les tensions du corps et de l’esprit. La décontraction du corps a pour effet de libérer le mental et procure un état de bien être, d’apaisement.

Les exercices proposés permettent de coordonner le mental et le corps dans un état de concentration et de relâchement sans recherche de performance.

 

PHILOSOPHIE

Le Qi Gong a trouvé ses fondements dans la culture chinoise au travers des grands courants philosophiques. Les confucianistes et les taoïstes, influencés par le bouddhisme ont beaucoup apporté à l’enseignement et à la pratique du Qi Gong en mettant notamment l’accent sur la préservation de la santé et la prévention de la maladie.

Le Qi Gong est un art énergétique, ses théories peuvent être appliquées aux arts martiaux.

Le Qi Gong se pratique toujours avec une intention.

Celle-ci peut être différente selon sa quête du moment.

Quand on débute le Qi Gong, on cherche d’abord à acquérir une position, en prenant conscience de sa verticalité, en reliant son corps entre le ciel et la terre. On recherche à s’ancrer dans la terre tout en étant au contact avec le ciel.

La prise de conscience de chacune des parties de son corps va permettre d’être plus attentif à celui ci et de pouvoir agir dessus.

Le travail sur la respiration va pouvoir générer une détente du corps, qui permettra de libérer le mental.

Le travail de visualisation agit sur le corps et le mental ; il permet d’ouvrir l’horizon, d’activer une énergie positive et de ressentir un bien-être.

Les mouvements en Qi Gong s’effectuent dans le but d’activer ou de calmer l’énergie dans le corps et le mental.

Le Qi Gong se pratique le plus souvent à l’extérieur dans des lieux paisibles dans la nature afin de nourrir le corps et le mental de cette bonne énergie.

Le Qi gong est accessible à tous, une pratique régulière présente de réels bienfaits pour la santé morale et physique.

 

LES BOLS CHANTANTS

Les bols chantants sont constitués de 99,99 % de poudre de cristal qui a été chauffée à 2200° puis moulée ; le bol ainsi obtenu est affiné pour obtenir la note juste.

Chaque note jouée, est une vibration, une énergie que notre corps perçoit.

L’être humain est constitué de cellules qui vibrent, celles ci se nourrissent des vibrations qu’elles reçoivent.

Les bols chantants ont des notes, des fréquences différentes, avec des effets sur une partie, un endroit en particulier du corps.

Les bols chantants en cristal de quartz produisent des sons élevés qui ont des effets curatifs assez exceptionnels. Les sons rentrent en résonance avec la voix humaine, traverse notre système et touche notre essence, de telle sorte que les dysfonctionnements, les conflits et les dissonances internes peuvent presque immédiatement se transformer harmonieusement.

 

TEMOIGNAGES

Les cours de Qi Gong animés par Ariane Canler sont d’une grande rigueur, alliée à une grande compétence et une extrême sensibilité.

Je suis frappée par sa capacité à accueillir et accompagner chacun de ses élèves, à partir de là où ils en sont. Elle sait créer un espace qui permet à chacun d’évoluer selon lui-même, sans aucun souci de « performance ».

Un élément frappant et remarquable est aussi son enthousiasme communicatif pour cette discipline qui va de pair avec ce qui semble une progression personnelle constante, qu’elle sait partager peu à peu avec ses élèves.

Et tout cela sans parler de la qualité des stages les week-ends qu’elle anime dans des lieux toujours choisis et qui sont une occasion de grand ressourcement dans un respect remarquable du rythme propre à chacun.

Claire , médecin le 13 Mai 2014


J’ai découvert le Qi Gong il y a 5 ans, grâce à un amie, d’origine asiatique, qui m’en a parlé et m’a donné envie de le découvrir.

J’ai pratiqué de façon régulière, aux cours et aux stages, ressentant un apaisement intérieur en même temps qu’une vitalité, une harmonie en quelque sorte, entre mon corps et mon mental d’une part, entre mon environnement et moi d’autre part. J’ai dû interrompre cette activité, ne pouvant suivre les cours pour des raisons professionnelles, tout en continuant à pratiquer certains exercices seule.

Dès que j’ai pu, je me suis réinscrite, aux cours d’Ariane, et j’ai retrouvé avec plaisir la pratique du Qi Gong avec une personne de qualité, qui inspire la confiance en soi et la bienveillance autour de soi. Son sourire intérieur irradie à l’extérieur.

Il y a toujours pour moi cette importance de ce que l’on ressent et de ce que l’on partage avec les autres, son environnement, c’est la richesse du Qi Gong.

Isabelle, infirmière le 19/05/14


« Je recherchais, au moment de ma retraite, à pratiquer de la gymnastique douce pour me permettre de garder un peu de souplesse sans provoquer de traumatismes musculaires.

Aujourd’hui, après 3 années de pratique, je reste séduit par cette discipline chinoise millénaire qui associe des mouvements lents et non contraignants à des exercices de respiration et de concentration ce qui permet de relâcher les tensions qui s’accumulent au fil du temps. C’est un vrai plaisir que de redécouvrir son corps et de regagner un peu de souplesse. Une nouvelle thématique est abordée chaque année ce qui permet de progresser et de percevoir de nouvelles sensations.

Pour moi cette discipline, à portée de tous, met en harmonie la relaxation mentale par la concentration, l’assouplissement corporel et le plaisir de bouger sans contrainte dans un esprit très convivial entretenu par les qualités du groupe et du professeur. »

Alain, retraité